Skip to main
Share this page:

Awards & Scholarships

Apply for the AOSSM Annual Meeting Resident Scholarship

Deadline is May 1, 2024

This scholarship provides orthopaedic surgery residents with a unique opportunity to attend the AOSSM Annual Meeting, giving them the opportunity to deepen their understanding of sports medicine as a specialty, meet industry leaders, and establish connections with potential mentors. The scholarship is open to any US-based orthopaedic surgery resident in their third, fourth of fifth year of training (excluding time spent in research) who is in good academic standing and has a deep interest in sports medicine. Applicants must be Resident Members of AOSSM. Scholarship recipients will be notified by June 1, 2024.

The scholarship recipient will receive:

  • Full AOSSM 2024 Annual Meeting registration and an airfare/lodging stipend of $1,000
  • One-on-one mentorship with an Early Career Member to provide valuable perspective and guidance throughout the meeting
  • Access to exclusive special events to enhance the experience and exposure at the Annual Meeting, including the Residents & Fellows Forum, Committee Meeting Observation, Lunch Networking with Early Career Members, Night Out, and Coaching, Mentorship, and Leadership in Early Career Medicine Concurrent Session

Begin Application

Back to top